MK Lightning unveil fixture list

editorial image

Milton Keynes Lightning will start their English Premier League season with a home game against Bracknell Bees on Saturday September 10.

Lightning fans will then hit the road to take on Guildford Flames 24 hours later.

Two Friday night fixtures have been added to the schedule for the new season and .

Lightning’s first Friday night fixture is on December 2, when reigning league champions the Basingstoke Bison are the opposition, in what is certain to be a barnstorming game between two highly ambitious teams.

On Boxing Day, Lightning will play a double-header against Peterborough Phantoms to blow away the Christmas cobwebs.

The season culminates in the hugely popular play-offs, which take place in Coventry on April 8-9.

MK Lightning fixtures 2016-17:

Sat 10 Sept MKL v Bracknell Bees

Sun 11 Sept Guildford Flames v MKL

Sat 17 Sept MKL v Peterborough Phantoms

Sun 18 Sept Manchester Phoenix v MKL

Sat 24 Sept MKL v Hull Pirates

Sun 25 Sept Peterborough Phantoms v MKL

Sat 1 Oct MKL v Guildford Flames

Sun 2 Oct Bracknell Bees v MKL

Sat 8 Oct MKL v Telford Tigers

Sun 9 Oct Hull Pirates v MKL

Sat 15 Oct MKL v Bracknell Bees

Sun 16 Oct Telford Tigers v MKL

Sat 22 Oct MKL v Manchester Phoenix

Sun 23 Oct Sheffield Steeldogs v MKL

Wed 26 Oct Swindon Wildcats v MKL

Sat 29 Oct MKL v Sheffield Steeldogs

Sun 30 Oct Basingstoke Bison v MKL

Sat 5 Nov MKL v Telford Tigers

Sun 6 Nov Telford Tigers v MKL

Sat 12 Nov MKL v Guildford Flames

Sun 13 Nov Manchester Phoenix v MKL

Sat 19 Nov Basingstoke Bison v MKL

Sun 20 Nov MKL v Swindon Wildcats

Sat 26 Nov MKL v Hull Pirates

Sun 27 Nov Sheffield Steeldogs

Fri 2 Dec MKL v Basingstoke Bison

Sat 10 Dec MKL v Sheffield Steeldogs

Sun 11 Dec Hull Pirates v MKL

Sat 17 Dec MKL v Swindon

Mon 26 Dec MKL v Peterborough Phantoms

Tue 27 Dec Peterborough Phantoms v MKL

Mon 2 Jan MKL v Basingstoke Bison

Sat 7 Jan MKL v Telford Tigers

Sun 8 Jan Guildford Flames v MKL

Sat 14 Jan MKL v Hull Pirates

Sat 21 Jan MKL v Guildford Flames

Sun 22 Jan Bracknell Bees v MKL

Sat 28 Jan MKL v Peterborough Phantoms

Sun 29 Jan Manchester Phoenix v MKL

Fri 3 Feb MKL v Manchester Phoenix

Sun 4 Feb Swindon Wildcats v MKL

Sun 5 Feb Sheffield Steeldogs v MKL

Sat 11 Feb MKL v Swindon Wildcats

Sun 12 Feb Peterborough Phantoms v MKL

Sat 18 Feb MKL v Basingstoke Bison

Sun 19 Feb Guildford Flames v MKL

Sun 25 Feb Swindon v MKL

Sun 26 Feb Hull Pirates v MKL

Sat 4 March MKL v Sheffield Steeldogs

Sun 5 March Bracknell Bees v MKL

Sat 11 March MKL v Bracknell Bees

Sun 12 March Basingstoke Bison v MKL

Sat 18 March MKL v Manchester Phoenix

Sun 19 March Telford Tigers v MKL