26 MK schools closed due to teachers’ strike

editorial image

A total of 26 schools in Milton Keynes are closed due to industrial action today.

A further 18 city schools report being partially open.

Thousands of schools are closed across much of England as teachers strike over pay, pensions and jobs.

Teachers in London, Cumbria, the south east, north east and south west are taking part in the one-day strike.

The action is part of a continuing campaign of regional strikes involving members of the NUT and NASUWT unions.

The closed schools are as follows:

Ashbrook School

Bradwell Village School

Brooksward School

Chestnuts Primary School

Cold Harbour Church of England School

Germander Park School

Giffard Park Primary School

Giles Brook Primary School

Great Linford Combined School

Green Park Combined School

Heelands School

Holmwood School

Knowles Primary School

Langland Community School

Lord Grey School

Loughton Manor First School

Middleton Primary School

Milton Keynes Primary Pupil Referral Unit

Oxley Park Academy

Romans Field School

Russell Street School

Sir Herbert Leon School

Stantonbury Campus

Two Mile Ash School

White Spire School

Wood End First School

The schools that are only partially open are as follows:

Bishop Parker Catholic School

Christ the Sower Ecumenical Primary School

Denbigh School

Emerson Valley School

Falconhurst School

Holne Chase Primary School

Olney Middle School

Portfields Combined School

Queen Eleanor Primary School

Shenley Brook End School

St Bernadettes Catholic Primary School

St Mary and St Giles Church of England Junior School

St Monicas Catholic Primary School

St Pauls Catholic School

Stanton Middle School

The Radcliffe School

Willen Primary School

Wyvern School