MK misses out on city status again

editorial image

Milton Keynes has been denied city status at the third time of asking.

The Government today announced the results of the Civic Honours competition in honour of Her Majesty The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee. Chelmsford, Perth and St Asaph have been awarded the right to call themselves a city, while Armagh will from now on have a Lord Mayor.

For full reaction to the decision read tomorrow’s edition of the Milton Keynes Citizen.