MKCO’s return will be emotional one

Annalise - MK Co soloist
Annalise - MK Co soloist
Share this article

MILTON Keynes City Orchestra presents its first show of 2012 this evening.

Music of Emotion will aim to send the winter chills packing with a programme of sterling work from Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Sibelius and Takemitsu.Passionate young violinist Anna-Liisa Bezrodny, left, is the evening’s soloist, with Principal Conductor Sian Edwards holding the baton.

“It is a huge pleasure to welcome Anna-Liisa back to play another of the great nineteenth century violin concertos – and I know that the Tchaikovsky will be very close to her heart,” Sian said.

“Anna-Liisa’s father was a wonderful Russian violinist and conductor; so it’s fair to say this music is absolutely in her blood.”

Musicians from the MK Music Service will join with the Orchestra for Beethoven’s Leonore Overture.

Tickets for the performance are priced from £10 to £32.

To make your booking call the MKCO box office on MK 558311.Show time is 7.30pm, but a pre-concert talk will be led by Adrian Boynton at 6.30pm giving an insight into the composers behind the music, which is free for ticket-holders.