General election 2015: Who will be the next MPs for Milton Keynes?

The general election campaign is now underway as parliament is dissolved ahead of a closely-fought battle in the weeks ahead.

Today, Prime Minister David Cameron will travel to Buckingham Palace to meet the Queen to officially end this Parliament, 25 working days before the election.

It means all 650 MPs fighting for re-election become candidates once again.

Take a look at who is running to be your MP with just 37 days to go until one of the most closely-contested elections in decades on May 7.

Milton Keynes North candidates:

Mark Lancaster - Conservative

Jenny Marklew - Green Party

David Mortimer - Independent

Emily Darlington - Labour

Paul Graham - Liberal Democrat

Stuart Moore - UKIP

Milton Keynes South:

Iain Stewart - Conservative

Samantha Pancheri- Green Party

Stephen Fulton - Independent

Andrew Pakes - Labour

Lisa Smith - Liberal Democrats

Vince Peddle - UKIP