Strictly MK takes to dance floor

editorial image

The dance couples taking part in Strictly MK were revealed at an official launch night on Tuesday.

The full list of local celebrities includes former Olympic medallist Gail Emms, Milton Keynes Mayor Brian White, Heart Radio presenter Natalie B and Citizen editor Olga Norford.

The 14 contestants will be paired with 14 professional dancers, all of whom are ranked highly on the uk dance circuit.

Our couples will now be busy practising their moves over the next three months in readiness for October 26, when Strictly MK takes to the dance floor. 
The event, which will raise funds for Macmillan Cancer Support and Willen Hospice, follows the format of the hugely successful BBC TV show presented by Bruce Forsyth and Tess Daly. 
It is the first of its kind in the Milton Keynes area and will take place at the International Indoor Arena at Bury Farm Equestrian Village in Slapton. 
Guaranteed to be an exciting charity ballroom and Latin dance spectacular, Strictly MK is staged by Accursio Romeo of Just Dance and Lindsey Inchbald of Lindsey-Ann Events. 
The celebrity/pro couples will perfect their ballroom and Latin dance routines to go head-to-head on the dance floor and win audience votes for the show dance final. One couple will be crowned the first ever Strictly MK champions and win the glitter ball trophy.

Tickets are already selling fast so do not miss out. Grandstand seats and tables of 10 are available online at or from the box office on 01525 222114.For more information email

The Strictly MK celebrity/pro dance couple pairings are:

Ann Marie Davies & Neil Liam Solomon; Cathy Higgins & Alfie Sadowski; Charlie Lehmann & Ryan McShane; Gail Emms & Ben Milan-Vega

Natalie B &Sean McCarthy; Olga Norford & Christopher Cooper; Golden Ticket & Adelmo Mandia; Alan Dugard & Ksenia Zsikhotska; Brian White & Davina Lawrence;

Jeremy Hicks & Julie Galea;

Jonno Davies & Leah Rolfe;

Mark Booth & Justine Jarrold; Mark Girven & Becky Milan-Vega;Matt Mitchell & Jade Struffolino; Michael Decesare & Kerry Dennehey.