Top MK businesswomen are on awards shortlist

Women Leaders MK Awards founder Jan Flawn
Women Leaders MK Awards founder Jan Flawn

A shortlist of Milton Keynes’ most outstanding businesswomen as been revealed ahead of the inaugural Women Leaders MK Awards.

The awards are due to be presented at a gala dinner in November and women from around the town have been encouraged to nominate themselves or a colleague.

All the shortlisted women will be interviewed at a special ‘judging day’ on September 1.

The nominees are: Community Impact – Charity: Rachel Medill, Maureen McColl, Pauline Giles, Marian Livingston, Julia Upton.

Community Impact – Voluntary: Jade Jaiyeola, Sara Easter, Karen Trapnell, Sally Fennemore.

Community Impact – Professional: Angela Novell, Jane Andrews, Liz Harris, Helen Simpson.

Business Services: Melanie Beck, Pam Gosal, Angela Rhodes, Nikki Adams, Sharon Stephens & Anita Thatcher.

Female Entrepreneur: Jane Hayward, Jean Winfield, Jo Watson, Laura Bowley, Angela Rhodes.

Public Services: Chinwe Osuchukwu, Madeleine Carrington, Amy Iddon, Jane Horridge, Pam Gosal, Hilary Chipping.

Customer Services: Helen Wood, Elizabeth Hunt, Laura Bowley, Sue Dawson.

Supply Chain: Helen Wood, Daria Drygas.

Creative Industries: Jacqui Wilkins, Jessica Rost, Pat Haig, Helen Parlor, Monica Ferguson.

Environment: Kerry Mashford, Rebeckah Marshall.

Science & Technology: Claire Guest, Kerry Mashford, Caroline Carruthers, Loraine Martins MBE, Sue Daley.

Professional Services: Liz Harris, Julie Stayte, Jacqueline Webb, Helen Simpson, Liz Newell.

The gala dinner will be held on November 20 and will include a drinks reception, three-course meal and entertainment with a celebrity presenter. Visit