Vote for your Pride in MK Choice Awards Winner

Pride In Mk awards 2011
Pride In Mk awards 2011

ENTRIES for the Pride in Milton Keynes Award 2012 have now closed and we look forward to meeting all the nominees at a special ceremony which takes place at the Hilton Doubletree next Thursday, October 4, and welcomes Nitin Ganatra of EastEnders’ fame as host for the evening.

The glittering awards night will salute the great and good of Milton Keynes and honour those many unsung heroes who have had a positive impact on our community.

The judges have the difficult task of selecting a winner in each of ten categories, with details to be revealed at the awards night, but we are asking you, our readers, to choose from a list of all those nominated to choose The People’s Choice winner.

Voting couldn’t be simpler; for full list of entrants see list below, or go to our Pride in Milton Keynes section at the top of this page.

Text your vote by midnight on Tuesday, October 2nd to 61500 starting your message with the words PMC PRIDE then a space and the ref number of the person you are voting for below, followed by your name, your full address (inc. postcode), your daytime telephone number and your email address (if you have one).Text messages cost £1.00 in addition to your standard network charge and should contain no more than 160 characters. Please note if you should enter after the stated closing date your entry will not be valid but you may still be charged.

Amanda Brock - 1000

Charleigh Thomson - 1001

Dawn Morland - 1002

Georgina Titchmarsh - 1003

Gill Church - 1004

Grant Clulow - 1005

Harry’s Rainbow - 1006

Isabelle Ferrada - 1007

Jacqueline Longman - 1008

Martin/Connie Reeves - 1009

Katie Spaughton - 1010

Lewis Barnes - 1011

Micheala Jones - 1012

PC Andrew Perry - 1013

Rachael Roberts - 1014

Robert Harriman - 1015

MK Netters - 1016

Ryan Weaver - 1017

Shane Keogh-Grenade - 1018

Sophie Jackson - 1019

Team Oxley - 1020

The Tiny Bakery - 1021

The Parks Trust - 1022

Georgia Dunn - 1023

Katie Daly & Sarah Cook - 1024

James May - 1025

Janet Charlton - 1026

Tammy Charles - 1027

Toni Binfield - 1028

Entry Guidelines

1. The Pride in Milton Keynes awards welcome nominations about individuals who either live or do their main work within the boundaries of Milton Keynes, and organisations and projects which are primarily based within Milton Keynes.

2. Applications should be submitted online in the first instance, but supporting information can be supplied as hard copy by mutual agreement if that proves to be the most appropriate means of delivery. No responsibility can be taken by the organisers for any items lost, delayed or damaged in transit. 3. Organisations may not enter categories with which they are involved through sponsorship.

4. A panel of judges appointed by the organisers will carefully consider all entries and select the winners in each categories. The decision of the judges is final and no correspondence will be entered into.

5. The closing date for nominations is Monday 17th September. Nominations, which have been short listed by the judges, will be invited to the awards presentation event. This will be held on Thursday 4th October at the Hilton Doubletree, Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes, MK11ST.

6. There are no cash alternatives available to the prizes offered.

7. Information contained in the award entries may be used as part of the promotional campaign for the awards. Details of the award winners will be published in print and online Premier Newspapers publications. Winners will be welcome to use the Pride In Milton Keynes logo and newspaper reports, by arrangement, in their own marketing and publicity operations.