National Badminton award winners named

Stock images.
Stock images.

CHRIS Adcock has been named Player of the Year in the inaugural National Badminton Awards.

Badminton England has named seven winners of different awards which recognise the players, coaches, volunteers and clubs who have made an outstanding contribution to badminton in England in the past 12 months.

The winners, named below, will be recognised at a celebration lunch being held at the International Convention Centre in Birmingham on March 8.

Young Coach of the Year: Laura Graves

Coach of the Year: Herman Fung

Volunteer of the Year: Roger Cook

Young Volunteer of the Year: Tracey Lamb

Player of the Year: Chris Adcock

Young Player of the Year: Tom Wolfenden

Club of the Year: Saint George’s Badminton Club