When is the FA Cup third-round draw and who could MK Dons face?

The FA CupThe FA Cup
The FA Cup

This article contains affiliate links. We may earn a small commission on items purchased through this article, but that does not affect our editorial judgement.

MK Dons are ball 62 in tonight's draw

MK Dons' win over Barnet yesterday (Sunday) sees their name in the hat for the third round draw for the first time since 2017/18.

The draw sees Premier League and Championship teams enter the competition for the first time this season, and is one of the biggest days in the footballing calendar.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Dons' last venture into the third round saw them beat QPR at Loftus Road, with Ouss Cisse netting the only goal of the game for Robbie Neilson's side.

Fans will be able to watch the draw at around 7.10pm on Monday, just before the final second-round tie between Canvey Island and Boreham Wood. The draw will be shown on the FA's YouTube channel, Twitter, and Facebook, as well as live on BT Sport.

This season's third round proper will take place across the weekend of Saturday January 9 and Sunday January 10 2021, with the 32 winning clubs at this stage collecting £82,000 from the competition's prize fund.

The draw numbers:

1 AFC Bournemouth

2 Arsenal

3 Aston Villa

4 Barnsley

5 Birmingham City

6 Blackburn Rovers

7 Brentford

8 Brighton & Hove Albion

9 Bristol City

10 Burnley

11 Cardiff City

12 Chelsea

13 Coventry City

14 Crystal Palace

15 Derby County

16 Everton

17 Fulham

18 Huddersfield Town

19 Leeds United

20 Leicester City

21 Liverpool

22 Luton Town

23 Manchester City

24 Manchester United

25 Middlesbrough

26 Millwall

27 Newcastle United

28 Norwich City

29 Nottingham Forest

30 Preston North End

31 Queens Park Rangers

32 Reading

33 Rotherham United

34 Sheffield United

35 Sheffield Wednesday

36 Southampton

37 Stoke City

38 Swansea City

39 Tottenham Hotspur

40 Watford

41 West Bromwich Albion

42 West Ham United

43 Wolverhampton Wanderers

44 Wycombe Wanderers

45 Stevenage

46 Blackpool

47 Tranmere Rovers

48 Crawley Town

49 Stockport County

50 Plymouth Argyle

51 Portsmouth

52 Cheltenham Town

53 Chorley

54 Morecambe

55 Shrewsbury Town

56 Mansfield Town

57 Newport County

58 Marine

59 Exeter City

60 Canvey Island or Boreham Wood

61 Doncaster Rovers

62 Milton Keynes Dons

63 Bristol Rovers

64 Oldham Athletic

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.