Hornets honoured in Softball League's end of season awards

The Milton Keynes Softball League raised a glass to another fine season and several awards were handed out to the top players of the campaign.

The first awards presented were the homerun kings and queens. The Jon Reynolds (Roundabout Rhinos) won the male title with Chloe Love (Rhinos), Katie O’Toole (Willow Lakers) and Leah Holmes (Rhinos) sharing the female award.

Shoshana Dzialoszynski of the Double Ds was named Rookie of the Year, while the Most Improved Player of the Year Award went to Rhinos pitcher Eddy Verbeek, who led his team into the final and also impressed pitching at the Disco Ball Tournament in July.

Jake Clarke was named League Member of the Year.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

The female MVP was presented by last year’s winner Laura Thompson. Thanks to a season of great fielding at shortstop and dramatic slides, Jo Malisani deservedly won the award.

And the Male MVP prize was awarded to Jon Reynolds for his all-round brilliant season.

The final act was to bring the Hornets to the stage to collect their trophy and medals after winning back-to-back titles.

Softball continues at Radcliffe School Wolverton every Tuesday night from 6:30pm.

Related topics: