Stanniford scoops two gongs

Brett Stanniford picked up both Player of the Year and Player's Player of the Year at Bletchley's awards night on Saturday.

Monday, 9th May 2016, 4:17 pm
Updated Monday, 9th May 2016, 5:22 pm
Bletchley's award winners

The first team ace landed the two top awards, while Tom Perkins was named Second team player of the year, and Rob Brown was crowned Third team player of the year.

Award winners:

First team player of the year: Brett Stanniford

Brett Stanniford

First team players’ player: Brett Stanniford

Second team player of the year: Tom Perkins

Second team players’ player: Rob Whalley

Third team player of the year: Rob Brown

Brett Stanniford

Most improved players: Dean Williams and Derek Chung

Young player and Mike Nobes trophy: Alex Easton

Terry Woods Salver: Grace Matthews

>> Twelve of Bletchley’s all-conquering ladies team were called up to represent Buckinghamshire against Maidenhead at the weekend.

Called up were: Rachel Appleby, Kass Carry, Beth Peters, Olivia Callow, Emma Taylor, Rachael Taylor, Charlotte Gallop, Caroline Collie, Jennie Davies, Claire Stacey, Jodie Denton and Cazz Kat.